G.N. 4405

APPOINTMENTS TO THE STANDING COMMITTEE ON LANGUAGE EDUCATION AND RESEARCH

It is hereby notified that the following have been appointed to the Standing Committee on Language Education and Research for two years from 1 July 2019 to 30 June 2021:—

Mr. HUANG, Lester Garson, S.B.S., J.P. (*Chairman*) Ms. CHAN Shin-kwan Ms. CHAU Suet-fung, Dilys Professor CHUN Ka-wai, Cecilia Ms. FONG Yee-man, Joanne Professor FUNG Ying-him, Anthony Professor HUANG, Erwin Steve Mr. LEE Hon-cheung, Armstrong Ms. LEE Sau-wai, Cecilia, J.P. Ms. LOO, Shirley Marie Therese, B.B.S., M.H., J.P. Dr. TSE Wai-lok Ir. Dr. TSUI Hon-yan, Paul Dr. YUEN Chun-wah *The ex-officio members are:—* Deputy Secretary for Education

Chairperson of Curriculum Development Council's Committee on Chinese Language Education

Chairperson of Curriculum Development Council's Committee on English Language Education

Chairperson of Curriculum Development Council's Committee on Early Childhood Education Chairperson of the Committee on Professional Development of Teachers and Principals

Secretary-General of Hong Kong Examinations and Assessment Authority or representative