G.N. 6599

SECURITIES AND FUTURES ORDINANCE (Chapter 571)

MARKET MISCONDUCT TRIBUNAL

It is hereby notified that, pursuant to section 251(3) of the Securities and Futures Ordinance, Chapter 571 ('the Ordinance') and in exercise of the powers conferred by sections 2 and 3 of Schedule 9 to the Ordinance, the Chief Executive the Honourable C. Y. LEUNG, G.B.M., G.B.S., J.P., has re-appointed the Honourable Mr. Justice Michael John HARTMANN, G.B.S., Non-Permanent Judge of the Court of Final Appeal, and appointed the Honourable Mr. Justice Azizul Rahman SUFFIAD, S.B.S., Judge of the Court of First Instance of the High Court, as chairmen of the Market Misconduct Tribunal for a period of three years with effect from 1 December 2014 to 30 November 2017, both dates inclusive.