INTERPRETATION AND GENERAL CLAUSES ORDINANCE (Chapter 1)

ORDER FOR THE APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS HARBOUR FRONT COMMISSION

In exercise of the powers conferred on me by sections 47A, 48 and 49 of the Interpretation and General Clauses Ordinance (Chapter 1), I, Chief Executive of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region of the People's Republic of China, hereby appoint:—

- (a) Mr. Charles Nicholas BROOKE, S.B.S., J.P. as the Chairman of the Harbourfront Commission for a period of one year from 1 July 2017 to 30 June 2018.
- (b) Secretary for Development as the Vice-Chairman of the Harbourfront Commission for a period of two years from 1 July 2017 to 30 June 2019.
- (c) The following organisations as non-official members (organisations) of the Harbourfront Commission for a period of two years from 1 July 2017 to 30 June 2019:—

Business Environment Council

Chartered Institute of Logistics and Transport in Hong Kong

Conservancy Association

Friends of the Earth

Hong Kong Institute of Architects

Hong Kong Institute of Landscape Architects

Hong Kong Institute of Planners

Hong Kong Institute of Surveyors

Hong Kong Institute of Urban Design

Hong Kong Institution of Engineers

Real Estate Developers Association of Hong Kong

Society for Protection of the Harbour

- (d) Mr. Vincent NG Wing-shun, J.P. as non-official member (individuals) of the Harbourfront Commission for a period of one year from 1 July 2017 to 30 June 2018.
- (e) The following persons as non-official members (individuals) of the Harbourfront Commission for a period of two years from 1 July 2017 to 30 June 2019:—

Mr. CHAN Ka-Kui, B.B.S., J.P.

Mr. Walter CHAN Kar-lok, S.B.S., J.P.

Mr. Hans Joachim ISLER

Mr. Karl KWOK Chi-leung, M.H.

Ms. Vivian LEE Ying-shih

Mr. Tony TSE Wai-chuen, B.B.S.

(f) The following persons as official members of the Harbourfront Commission for a period of two years from 1 July 2017 to 30 June 2019:—

Permanent Secretary for Development (Planning and Lands) or her representative

Commissioner for Tourism or her representative

Commissioner for Transport or her representative

Director of Civil Engineering and Development or his representative

Director of Leisure and Cultural Services or her representative

Director of Marine or her representative

Director of Planning or his representative