HOSPITAL AUTHORITY ORDINANCE (Chapter 113)

It is hereby notified that, in exercise of the powers conferred by section 3(3) of the Hospital Authority Ordinance, the Chief Executive the Honourable C. Y. LEUNG, G.B.M., G.B.S., J.P., has:—

- (a) appointed Mr. David FONG Man-hung, B.B.S., J.P. and Mr. Franklin LAM Fan-keung, B.B.S. to be members of the Hospital Authority for the period from 1 April 2017 to 31 March 2019;
- (b) re-appointed Dr. KAM Pok-man and Professor Raymond LIANG Hin-suen, S.B.S., J.P. to be members of the Hospital Authority for the period from 1 April 2017 to 31 March 2019;
- (c) re-appointed Professor Maurice YAP Keng-hung, J.P. to be a member of the Hospital Authority for the period from 1 April 2017 to 31 March 2019 or until he ceases to be the Dean of the Faculty of Health and Social Sciences of the Hong Kong Polytechnic University, whichever is the earlier;
- (d) re-appointed Mr. HO Wing-yin to be a member of the Hospital Authority for the period from 1 April 2017 to 31 March 2018;
- (e) re-appointed Professor Gabriel Matthew LEUNG, G.B.S., J.P. to be a member of the Hospital Authority for the period from 1 August 2017 to 31 July 2019 or until he ceases to be the Dean of Li Ka Shing Faculty of Medicine of the University of Hong Kong, whichever is the earlier; and
- (f) re-appointed Mr. Charlie YIP Wing-tong to be a member of the Hospital Authority for the period from 1 August 2017 to 31 July 2019.

It is also hereby notified that Ms. CHIANG Lai-yuen, J.P. and Dr. PANG Yiu-kai, G.B.S., J.P. will cease to be members of the Hospital Authority with effect from 1 April 2017.