HONG KONG PRODUCTIVITY COUNCIL ORDINANCE (Chapter 1116) AND

INTERPRETATION AND GENERAL CLAUSES ORDINANCE (Chapter 1)

It is hereby notified that, in exercise of the powers conferred by sections 9(1)(b) and 9(2) of the Hong Kong Productivity Council Ordinance (Chapter 1116) and pursuant to delegated authority, the Secretary for Innovation and Technology has appointed Mr. Patrick WONG Chi-kwong to the Hong Kong Productivity Council as Deputy Chairman for a period of two years with effect from 1 January 2017.

It is hereby notified that, in exercise of the powers conferred by section 9(1)(b) of the Hong Kong Productivity Council Ordinance (Chapter 1116) and pursuant to delegated authority, the Secretary for Innovation and Technology has:—

(a) appointed the following persons as Members of the Hong Kong Productivity Council for a period of two years with effect from 1 January 2017:—

Ms. Mandy KWOK Man-yee Professor TAM Kar-yan Mrs. Carrie YAU TSANG Ka-lai, G.B.S., J.P. Ms. Karmen YEUNG Ka-yin Mr. Emil YU Chen-on

(b) re-appointed the following persons as Members of the Hong Kong Productivity Council for a period of two years with effect from 1 January 2017:—

Professor John CHAI Yat-chiu, J.P. Mr. Felix CHOW Bok-hin Mr. LEUNG Kwong-chuen

It is hereby notified that, in exercise of the powers conferred by section 9 of the Hong Kong Productivity Council Ordinance (Chapter 1116), and sections 42 and 50 of the Interpretation and General Clauses Ordinance (Chapter 1), the Secretary for Innovation and Technology, under delegated authority, having first revoked the appointments listed in the second column of the schedule to this notice, has appointed the public officers named in the third column of the said schedule to be alternate members of the Hong Kong Productivity Council for members in the first column of the said schedule with effect in each and every such case from 19 December 2016:—

SCHEDULE

First Column	Second Column	Third Column
Members	Revoked Appointment as Alternate Members	Alternate Members
Permanent Secretary for Innovation and Technology	Government Chief Information Officer or any Deputy Government Chief Information Officer or any Assistant Government Chief Information Officer	Deputy Secretary for Innovation and Technology or Principal Assistant Secretary for Innovation and Technology
Government Economist		Deputy Government Economist of the Economic Analysis and Business Facilitation Unit, Financial

Secretary's Office