Factories and Industrial Undertakings Ordinance (Chapter 59)

FACTORIES AND INDUSTRIAL UNDERTAKINGS (SAFETY OFFICERS AND SAFETY SUPERVISORS) REGULATIONS

APPOINTMENTS TO THE SAFETY OFFICER ADVISORY COMMITTEE

It is hereby notified that, in exercise of the powers conferred by regulation 4(2) of the Factories and Industrial Undertakings (Safety Officers and Safety Supervisors) Regulations, the Commissioner for Labour has appointed the following persons to be Members of the Safety Officer Advisory Committee for the period from 1 January 2017 to 31 December 2018:—

Assistant Commissioner for Labour (Occupational Safety) (Chairman)

Mr. CHAN Ki, Kandy

Mr. KAM Yiu-kuen

Mr. LEE Ping-yung

Mr. Clint LO Wai-leung

Mr. MA Chi-sing

Mr. Johnny SHING Wai-lam

Mr. SUM Tak-vin

Mr. WONG Hoi-cheung

Dr. YAU Yiu-hung

Dr. Winson YEUNG Koon-chuen

Mr. YEUNG Lin-pik

A Deputy Chief Occupational Safety Officer of the Labour Department responsible for the registration of safety officers