CONSUMER COUNCIL ORDINANCE (Chapter 216)

APPOINTMENTS TO THE CONSUMER COUNCIL

It is hereby notified that, in exercise of the powers conferred by sections 6(1)(a) and 6(2) of the Consumer Council Ordinance, the Chief Executive has re-appointed Professor WONG Yuk-shan, B.B.S., J.P., as the Chairman of the Consumer Council for a term of two years, with effect from 1 January 2017.

It is also hereby notified that, in exercise of the delegated authority conferred upon him by the Chief Executive, the Secretary for Commerce and Economic Development has, under sections 6(1)(c) and 6(2) of the Consumer Council Ordinance, re-appointed the following persons as Members to the Consumer Council for a term of two years, with effect from 1 January 2017:—

Ms. Grace CHAN Man-yee

Ms. Jo Jo CHAN Shuk-fong

Mr. Ambrose LAM San-keung, J.P.

Mr. Kevin LAM Sze-cay

Dr. Raymond LEUNG Siu-hong

Mr. Keith LIE Kin-fu

Dr. Karen SHUM Hau-yan

Professor WONG Kam-fai, M.H.

Mr. Kent WONG Siu-kee