G.N. 3309

MINIMUM WAGE ORDINANCE (Chapter 608)

APPOINTMENT TO THE MINIMUM WAGE COMMISSION

It is hereby notified that, in exercise of the power conferred by section 11(3) of the Minimum Wage Ordinance, the Chief Executive the Honourable C. Y. LEUNG, G.B.M., G.B.S., J.P., has appointed Professor Terry LUM Yat-sang as a Member of the Minimum Wage Commission for the period from 17 June 2016 to 28 February 2017 in place of Professor Alfred CHAN Cheungming, S.B.S., J.P. who has resigned as member with effect from 1 April 2016.

The new membership list of the Minimum Wage Commission from 17 June 2016 to 28 February 2017 is as follows:—

Mr. JAT Sew-tong, S.B.S., S.C., J.P. (*Chairperson*) Mr. Bankee KWAN Pak-hoo, J.P. Mr. LAU Chin-shek, J.P. Ms. LAU Ka-shi, B.B.S. Professor LEUNG Siu-fai Ms. LI Fung-ying, S.B.S., J.P. Professor Terry LUM Yat-sang Professor SUEN Wing-chuen Mr. Simon WONG Kit-lung, J.P. Mr. Kingsley WONG Kwok, J.P. Permanent Secretary for Labour and Welfare

Permanent Secretary for Commerce and Economic Development

(Commerce, Industry and Tourism)

Government Economist