## **RURAL REPRESENTATIVE ELECTION ORDINANCE (Chapter 576)**

## RURAL BY-ELECTION INDIGENOUS INHABITANT REPRESENTATIVE

## APPOINTMENT OF RETURNING OFFICER

It is hereby notified that, in exercise of the powers conferred by section 54 of the Rural Representative Election Ordinance (Cap. 576), the Electoral Affairs Commission has appointed the persons who for the time being hold, or may from time to time hold, the offices specified below to be the Returning Officers for the purpose of the Rural By-election (Indigenous Inhabitant Representative Election) to be held on 29 May 2016:

Name of Rural Committee	Name of Indigenous Village	Office	Address of Returning Officer
Tai Po Rural Committee	Sha Lo Tung Lei Uk Shuen Wan Lei Uk A total of 2 Villages	District Officer (Tai Po)	2nd floor, Tai Po Government Offices Building, 1 Ting Kok Road, Tai Po, New Territories
Tsuen Wan Rural Committee	Chung Kwai Chung A total of 1 Village	District Officer (Tsuen Wan)	1st floor, Tsuen Wan Multi-storey Carpark Building, 174-208 Castle Peak Road, Tsuen Wan, New Territories
Tuen Mun Rural Committee	Lung Kwu Tan A total of 1 Village	District Officer (Tuen Mun)	2nd floor, Tuen Mun Government Offices, 1 Tuen Hi Road, Tuen Mun, New Territories

8 April 2016

LAU Kong-wah Secretary for Home Affairs