RURAL REPRESENTATIVE ELECTION ORDINANCE (Chapter 576)

RURAL BY-ELECTION RESIDENT REPRESENTATIVE

APPOINTMENT OF RETURNING OFFICER

It is hereby notified that, in exercise of the powers conferred by section 54 of the Rural Representative Election Ordinance (Cap. 576), the Electoral Affairs Commission has appointed the persons who for the time being hold, or may from time to time hold, the offices specified below to be the Returning Officers for the purpose of the Rural By-election (Resident Representative Election) to be held on 29 May 2016:

Name of Rural Committee	Name of Existing Village	Office	Address of Returning Officer
Ta Kwu Ling District Rural Committee	Ha Shan Kai Wat A total of 1 Village	District Officer (North)	3rd floor, North District Government Offices, 3 Pik Fung Road, Fanling, New Territories
Tuen Mun Rural Committee	Tsing Chuen Wai A total of 1 Village	District Officer (Tuen Mun)	2nd floor, Tuen Mun Government Offices, 1 Tuen Hi Road, Tuen Mun, New Territories

8 April 2016

LAU Kong-wah Secretary for Home Affairs