LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL ORDINANCE (Chapter 542) (Section 78(1)) APPOINTMENT OF RETURNING OFFICER AND ASSISTANT RETURNING OFFICERS

It is hereby notified that, in exercise of the powers conferred by section 78(1) of the Legislative Council Ordinance, the Electoral Affairs Commission has appointed -

(a) the person who for the time being holds, or may from time to time hold, the office specified below to be the Returning Officer for the purposes of the Legislative Council New Territories East geographical constituency by-election to be held on 28 February 2016 -

Office	Address of Returning Officer
District Officer (Sha Tin)	4/F, Sha Tin Government Offices, 1 Sheung Wo Che
	Road, Sha Tin, New Territories

(b) the persons who for the time being hold, or may from time to time hold, the offices specified below to be the Assistant Returning Officers for the purposes of the Legislative Council New Territories East geographical constituency by-election to be held on 28 February 2016 -

Address of Assistant Paturning Officer

Chairman, Electoral Affairs Commission

Office	Autress of Assistant Retaining Officer
District Officer (Sai Kung) Assistant District Officer (Sai Kung)1	6/F, Sai Kung Tseung Kwan O Government Complex, 38 Pui Shing Road, Hang Hau, Tseung Kwan O, New Territories
District Officer (North) Assistant District Officer (North)1	3/F, North District Government Offices, 3 Pik Fung Road, Fanling, New Territories
District Officer (Tai Po) Assistant District Officer (Tai Po)	4/F, Tai Po Complex, 8 Heung Sze Wui Street, Tai Po, New Territories
Assistant District Officer (Sha Tin)	4/F, Sha Tin Government Offices, 1 Sheung Wo Che Road, Sha Tin, New Territories
23 October 2015	The Hon. Mr. Justice Barnabas Wah FUNG

Office a