AIR POLLUTION CONTROL ORDINANCE (Chapter 311)

## APPOINTMENT OF THE MEMBERS OF THE ASBESTOS ADMINISTRATION COMMITTEE

Notice is hereby given that, in the exercise of the powers conferred on her under section 52 of the Air Pollution Control Ordinance (Cap. 311), the Director of Environmental Protection, being the air pollution control authority appointed under the said Ordinance, has appointed an Assistant Director of Environmental Protection as Chairman of the Asbestos Administration Committee and appoint / reappoint the following as Members of the Asbestos Administration Committee for a period of 2 years with effect from 8 March 2014:—

A Principal Environmental Protection Officer

Mr. CHEUNG Hon-chung, a representative of the Commissioner for Labour

Mr. HO Wai-lim, William, a representative of the Director of Housing

Ms. CHIU Mang-fai, Winnie, a representative of the Director of Architectural Services

Mr. LAU Kam-sing, Dickie, a nominee of The Hong Kong Institute of Architects

Ir. WONG Kam-chuen, Thomas, a nominee of The Hong Kong Institution of Engineers

Sr. CHEUNG Yan-kwai, Eddy, a nominee of The Hong Kong Institute of Surveyors

Mr. LEE Che-wing, Joseph, a member of the trade of Registered Asbestos Contractors

Mr. HO Kin-man, a nominee of Hong Kong Association for Testing, Inspection and Certification

Ir. YU Shek-man, Ringo, a nominee of Hong Kong Construction Association

28 February 2014

Anissa WONG Director of Environmental Protection